Dan Carter on The Real Story
The Real Story: Blumenthal’s new challenger
Dan Carter on The Real Story

Thank you to all of our supporters!  We accomplished a lot in a very short time. While we didn't win, our message resonated with over a half million people across our great state!

The Real Story: Republican Seeks Blumenthal's Seat

Friday, Nov 4, 2016
We Endorse Carter for Senate


Republican American

Sunday, Oct 23, 2016

Blumenthal, Carter Go Head-To-Head In TV Debate

Daniela Altimari
Hartford Courant

 Friday, Oct 21, 2016

Senate Debate Set for Sunday

Dennis House

The Hartfordite

 Thursday, Oct 20, 2016

Forgoing Honeymoon, Carter Sets Sights On Blumenthal's Senate Seat

Daniela Altimari
Hartford Courant

Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016

Lack of Debates in Senate Race Leaves Carter Frustrated

Daniela Altimari
Hartford Courant

Monday, Sep 26, 2016

Senate Candidate From Bethel Vows Changes to Stimulate Troubled Economy

Tom Renner

Newtown Daily Voice

Tuesday, Sep 21, 2016

Carter Campaign Releases First Ad

Daniela Altimari

Hartford Courant

Wednesday, Sep 14, 2016

Carter Says Blumenthal's Reluctance to Debate Puts "Politics Over People"

Daniela Altimari

Hartford Courant

Tuesday, Sep 13, 2016
Bethel's Carter Pushing Blumenthal for More Debates

By Neil Vigdor
Danbury Newstimes

Saturday, Aug 27, 2016
Very visible senator, quiet as candidate

By Paul Hughes
Republican American

Friday, Aug 25, 2016
Blumenthal sends mixed signals on Iran, GOP opponent charges

By Journal Inquirer
Journal Inquirer staff

Monday, Aug 22, 2016
Challenger Carter steadily attacks, but
Blumenthal remains aloof

By Ana Radelat
CT Mirror

Monday, Aug 22, 2016
Blumenthal Giving "Lip Service" to Sikorsky Workers

By Dan Carter
Valley Independent Sentinel

Monday, Aug 15, 2016
Candidate has tall order:  Carter, GOP hopeful, takes on Blumenthal

By Paul Hughes

Friday, August 5, 2016
Blumenthal on $400M IRAN payment; I have concerns about timing and appearance

By Mark Davis
New 8, Chief Capitol Correspondent

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Blumenthal Sides with Malloy on Airport Backpack 'Mistake'

By Daniela Altimari
Hartford Courant

Tuesday, August 2, 2016
Blumenthal's military record resurrected in Senate race

By Susan Haigh
Associated Press - Military Times

Thursday, July 22, 2016
Investigation Reveals CT Governor's Son Boarded Plane at Bradley Airport With Unchecked Backpack

By Tim Jensen
Bethel Patch

Thursday, July 15, 2016
Flags Lowered to Half-Staff As Conn. Senators Decry Deadly Attack in Nice

Bridgeport Daily Voice

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Carter tours Israel, criticizes Iran nuke deal

By Neil Vigdor

Saturday, June 25, 2016
Shalom: Republican Carter to Boost Bona Fides on Mission to Israel

By Kevin Rennie
Daily Ructions

Wednesday, June 15, 2016
The Great Right Hope: A Republican’s Quest to Win Over Connecticut

By Joseph De Avila
The Wall Street Journal

Monday, May 9, 2016
Republicans Nominate Carter To Face Blumenthal In Senate Race

By Christopher Keating
Hartford Courant

Monday, April 4, 2016
GOP’s Dan Carter announces for U.S. Senate nomination

By Mark Pazniokas
CT Mirror

Thursday, April 7, 2016

State Rep Dan Carter Declares Candidacy For US Senate

By Shannon Hicks

The Newtown Bee

In the News

 Paid for by Carter 2016